Once And For All by Sarah Dessen

Book Review red white blue

32731231

This book broke my heart and scared me so badly that it may have shaved a year off my life as well. But the experience was worth it.

Louna is the daughter of a professional wedding planner and has also been hurt very badly in the past. So much so that it still haunts her. Ambrose is a serial dater, determined not to change until he meets Louna. Together, they could be magical or a disaster.

The plot had turns that I was not expecting and those gave this book emotional depth. I liked Louna right from the beginning. It took me a while to warm up to Ambrose, like he says, “I’m annoying, not an a-hole.” I also really liked William, Louna’s mom’s business partner. He was fabulous on all levels.

I highly recommend this for fans of Sarah Dessen in particular but also to those who like young adult contemporary romance.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

