Top Ten Tuesday: Mid-Year Faves!

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and Bookish. This week the theme is the Best Books of 2017 so far!

For Young Adult:

28145767._UY1499_SS1499_

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor (my thoughts!)

For Retro Reread:

TheNightCircus

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (my thoughts!)

For Book of the Month Club pick:

31684925._UY630_SR1200,630_

Chemistry a novel by Weike Wang (my thoughts!)

For Tanith Lee (my favorite writer):

9780756410940

Delusion’s Master: Tales from the Flat Earth Book Three

This is the latest one I’ve read by her and it was an interesting look at the humans in this world and how they create religion. It is also the first time that two demon gods are in conflict.

For nonfiction:

31sj3pjzpgL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Nothing that Is: A Natural History of Zero by Robert Kaplan

This was history and math together. I was totally nerding-out the whole time I read this.

For graphic novel, continuing series, and manga:

Pride of Baghdad, Giant Days Vol. 5, and Food Wars Vol. 17

I was one of the people that cried at the end of Pride of Baghdad. I’m really happy that Giant Days is still awesome at volume 5. Food Wars volume 17 made me want to reread the whole series.

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Mid-Year Faves!

Add yours

    1. Giant Days focuses on three girls going to college. And all three of them have their own quirks, weaknesses, and strengths. Their friendship is amazing. It makes me laugh and sometimes it pulls at my heartstrings. Try the first issue. You’ll know whether or not it’s for you right then.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. She is firmly in the YA fantasy genre right now. I liked the first trilogy she wrote (although I thought the first book was the best). I like her writing because she likes to play with characters and setting. She makes everything magical.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

