Top Ten Tuesday: What I Just Added to My Reread TBR

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and the Bookish. This week it is about books that you’ve added to your TBR recently but of a specific genre or for a specific reason. I’ve been doing Retro Rereads this year because I read a Book Riot article about it. I picked twelve specific books for that because I wanted to read books I loved but hadn’t ever reread or hadn’t reread in a long time. This is a short list of books that I just want to reread because I’ve been thinking about them a lot.

17912498._UY346_SS346_

The Queen of the Night by Alexander Chee

I read this when it came out and wrote it in for the Goodreads awards historical fiction category because I thought it was amazing. I’d like to reread it for the pleasure of rereading it but also so I can look at it from a writer’s perspective.

I also want to reread John Green’s books. The Fault in Our Stars was the first book I read by him and I cried multiple times. I was moved by it. When I read his other books I just wasn’t. So I’d like to read them again but in order of publication.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: What I Just Added to My Reread TBR

Add yours

  1. I’m the opposite with John Green! Looking for Alaska is one of my favourite books ever, but TFIOS just didn’t do anything for me. Like it was fine and all, but it didn’t move me as much as it did for other people

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel like I connected with the characters more than in tfios, so I felt like I understood their motivations and stuff better. That being said, I haven’t read either in a couple of years, so things could have changed by now

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

