Top Ten Tuesday: Reading Wishlist

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and the Bookish. This week the topic is a reading wishlist. This topic is about what you want to see more of in books. But my mind doesn’t work like that. So I selected ten books that aren’t in my currently reading piles but I’d like to get to them soon (optimistically, by the end of this month).

9780735212176

Exit West by Mohsin Hamid

A bunch of people have been talking about this one since it came out. From what I understand, it sounds like magical realism. There is a couple fleeing a war-torn country through magical doors. They have to face living in new countries and growing and changing as individuals. But does that mean they grow apart?

51n+GHTDlNL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Marlena by Julie Buntin

This one has also been very talked of since it came out. But this one is about a toxic friendship and a murder mystery?

19161852

The Fifth Season by N.K. Jemisin

I wasn’t blown away by her Inheritance Trilogy but a bunch of people say that this one is amazing so I want to at least give it a try.

31159602

Delirium’s Mistress by Tanith Lee

I just finished Delusion’s Master so I’m excited to get into this one.

animators-cover

The Animators by Kayla Rae Whitaker

This one came out this year, I think. This one is about two friends who are animators and that sounds interesting to me.

31145148

The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich

I just got this in my May Book of the Month Box. I picked this one because the gal who picked it said so many glowing things about the love triangle trope being flipped on its head. I want to see what this writer chooses to do.

The Pickwick Papers by Charles Dickens and How Green Was My Valley by Richard Llewellyn

These are the classics I’d like to get to soon.

51ko3M9LbhL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami

I’ve been more and more tempted to reread this because I’m not exactly sure how I feel about it.

15726091

Moshi Moshi by Banana Yoshimoto

I haven’t read this one by her yet. I’m curious to see if I’ll like it. She is most famous for Kitchen but I actually like NP more.

About Rachael

Creator of worlds, vessel for inspiration, voracious reader, and storyteller. Author of James Dean Rode a Unicorn: A Fantastical Collection of Short Fiction

Posted on May 9, 2017, in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Exit West has such an interesting cover! Draws you in instantly!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I got The Love Interest as my choice as well. I just joined BOM this month and couldn’t resist because I also got the new Paula Hawkins book for free. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Every time I see that The Love Interest cover I want to read it! I hope you get to it soon.
    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t read Moshi Moshi yet either, but I should try it. 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haven’t read it yet myself either, but Exit West is supposed to be amazing! Hope you enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

